Traditional Territory Acknowledgement

South-Central Campus

The South-Central campus in Quesnel is situated on the traditional territory of the Lhtako Dené (Red Bluff Band), Nazko, Lhoosk’uz Dené Nation (Kluskus Band), and ?Esdilagh First Nations (formerly Alexandria Band). Lhtako, Nazko, and Lhoosk’uz are Dakelh First Nations, and ?Esdilagh is a member of the Tsilhqot’in Nation.

Peace River-Liard Campus

The Peace River-Liard campus in Fort St. John is situated on the traditional territory of the Doig River, Blueberry River and Halfway River First Nations. They are the Dunne-Za people.

Northwest Campus

The Northwest campus in Terrace is situated on traditional Ts’msyen (Tsimshian) territory of the Kitsumkalum and Kitselas First Nations. It includes a satellite campus in the coastal community of Prince Rupert.

Wilp Wilxo’oskwhl Nisga’a Institute

UNBC also holds an affiliation agreement with the Wilp Wilxo’oskwhl (House of Wisdom) Nisga’a Institute (WWNI), a federated Aboriginal post-secondary institution established in 1993. The WWNI is located in the Nass Valley in the village of Gitwinksihlkw.