Our Members

Vanderhoof Weekend ShadowingMembers of th​e NMPT consist of municipalities, regional districts, and corporations that have made financial commitments to support the education and retention of health professionals in northern and rural communities.

From these members, directors are elected to provide direction for managing and disbursing the Trust funds.

Photo: Northern Medical Program students Thomsen D'Hont (L) and Arlin Munro (R) on a weekend shadowing visit, with Mayor Gerry Thiessen of Vanderhoof.P

NMPT Members

  • 100 Mile House
  • Burns Lake
  • Chetwynd
  • Dawson Creek
  • Northern Rockies Regional Municipality
  • Fort St. James
  • Fort St. John
  • Fraser Lake
  • Gitwinksihlkw
  • Hazelton
  • Houston
  • Hudson’s Hope
  • Mackenzie
  • Masset
  • McBride
  • Pouce Coupe
  • Prince George
  • Quesnel
  • Smithers
  • Taylor
  • Terrace
  • Tumbler Ridge
  • Valemount
  • Vanderhoof
  • Wells
  • Williams Lake
Regional Districts:
  • Cariboo Regional District
  • Peace River Regional District
  • Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako
  • Regional District of Fraser-Fort George
  • Canfor
  • CN
  • Rio Tinto Alcan
  • West Fraser

NMPT Directors for 2022-23

NMPT President:

Sarrah Storey - Fraser Lake, Director at Large

NMPT Vice-President:

Gord Klassen - Fort St. John, NE Region Director

NMPT Treasurer:

John Massier - Cariboo Regional District, Director at Large

NMPT Secretary:

Margo Wagner - Cariboo Regional District, CI Region Director

Directors at Large:

Joan Atkinson - Mackenzie, CI Region Director
Brian Downie - Terrace, NW Region Director
Judy Greenaway - Bulkley Nechako Electoral Area C, NW Region Director
Steve McLain - Chetwynd, NE Region Director
Ron Polillo - Prince George, Director at Large
Owen Torgenson - Valemount, Director at Large
Geoff Payne - President UNBC
Paul Winwood - Associate VP, Northern Medical Program, UNBC
Kathy Lewis - VP Research
Rahim Somani - VP Finance & Administration