Leadership Council

Leadership Council Co-Leads

UNBC's Health Research Institute Co-Leads act on behalf of the Leadership Council to oversee the activities of the HRI and facilitate the interface between the university, other research institutes and centres, research programs, and individual researchers and external partners, including the Northern Health and Provincial Health Services Authority.

Sarah GraySarah Gray

Leadership Council Co-Lead
BSc, PhD

Email: sarah.gray@unbc.ca
Phone: 250 960-5442

Dr. Margot ParkesMargot Parkes

Leadership Council Co-Lead
MBChB, MAS, PhD

Email: margot.parkes@unbc.ca
Phone: 250-960-6813
 


Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is comprised of UNBC faculty and graduate students whose research is focused in the HRI thematic areas. The Leadership Council provides overall stewardship of the HRI. The Council works collaboratively to support the mobilization of resources to support research development and the emerging long-term strategic vision of the Institute.

Sarah Gray

Dr. Heather PetersHeather Peters

Leadership Council
PhD

Email: Heather.Peters@unbc.ca
Phone: 250-991-7519

Dr. Shannon FreemanShannon Freeman

Leadership Council
PhD

Email: shannon.freeman@unbc.ca
Phone: 250-960-5154


Dr. Annie DuchesneAnnie Duchesne

Leadership Council
PhD

Email: annie.duchesne@unbc.ca
Phone: 250-960-6633


Dr. Waqar HaqueWaqar Haque

Leadership Council
PhD

Email: waqar.haque@unbc.ca
Phone: 250-960-6522


Leadership Council Student Representatives

Aderonke AgbojiAderonke Agboji

Leadership Council Student Representative

BSc(Hons), MSc

Cameron AirdCameron Aird

Leadership Council Student Representative

BSc.