University Joint Health & Safety Committee

The University Joint Health and Safety Committee is comprised of Employee and Employer members representing the UNBC community.

The Committee mandate is to advise, assist, and make recommendations to help minimize workplace risks, and potential for accidents and injuries thereby improving the health, safety, and personal security of Students, Faculty, Staff, Contractors, and Visitors to the University.

If you have any questions or concerns please contact your appropriate member representative below.

University Joint Health and Safety Committee Members 

NAME                                       POSITION                                                                        EMAIL
Sarah Elliott, (Co-Chair)
Employer Rep 
Director, Safety and Security
Marlene Cannon,
Employer Rep, Alternate
Manager Security and Parking
Kerry Roberts,
Employer Rep 
Director of Human Resources
Sean Kinsley,     
Employer Rep, Alternate                         
Senior Financial Analyst
Debbie Roberts,
Employer Rep
Dean, Faculty of Science and Engineering
Ronald Camp II,
Employer Rep
Dean, Faculty of Business & Economics
Employer Rep, Alternate
Twylla Hamelin,
Employer Rep 
Administrative Director NMP
Trevor Smith
Employer Rep, Alternate
Manager, School of Nursing
David Claus,
Employer Rep
Director, Facilities/ Capital Planning
Aaron Olsen,
Employer Rep, Alternate
Manager, Facilities Operations
Shannon MacKay, 
CUPE Employee Rep
Indigenous Student Recruiter
Aneta Douglass
CUPE Employee Rep, Alternate
Accounting Analyst - Research
Joyce Henley,
CUPE Employee Rep
Student Recruitment Officer
Beth Gentleman,
CUPE Employee Rep,  Alternate
Chemistry Lab Technician
Christa Florell,
Faculty Employee Rep,  
FA-Professional Svs Officer
Lianne Tripp,
Faculty Employee Rep, Alternate
Assistant Prof - ANTH
Malgorzata (Mal) Kaminska, Co-Chair
Faculty Employee Rep
Assistant Prof - NMP
Saphida Migabo,
Faculty Employee Rep, Alternate
Sr Lab Instructor - BIOL (ESM)
Ashley Rowland,
CUPE 2278 Employee Rep
TA -Psychology
CUPE 2278 Employee Rep, Alternate
Narayan Koirola,
CUPE 2278 Employee Rep 
TA -Geography
CUPE 2278 Employee Rep, Alternate
Lydia Troc,
Ex-Officio Resource
Manager, Health & Safety
Conan Ma,
Ex-Officio Resource
Chemical Safety Officer
Tammy Klassen-Ross,
Ex-Officio Resource
Assistant Professor FHHS
Natalie de Bruyn,
Ex-Officio Resource
NHSRF Coordinator
Jennifer Skaar,
Recording Secretary
Risk & Safety Assistant

Meeting Minutes

2020 Minutes     

   2021 Minutes    

January 2020 January 2021
February 2020 February 2021
April 2020 March 2021
May 2020 April 2021
June 2020 May 2021
July 2020 June 2021
August 2020 July 2021
September 2020
October 2020
November 2020
December 2020

Terms of Reference -2021